When Companies is activated for your team, you can manage this link in the Workflows app.
This connection is managed per workflow basis, allowing you to have workflows that rely on the Companies list as you have entered it, while others remain unlinked.
To get started, navigate to the Workflows app, then select the workflow you want to link from your list. In the Settings tab, scroll to the Sine Companies section.
Toggle Enable Sine Companies on. Then, you can configure your connection as needed; this includes:
An optional description that will be included in the workflow for respondents, here, you can explain how this dropdown and company selection will be used.
Allow new company
When turned on, applicants can enter a company that is not included in the dropdown.
Company status affects check-in
When enabled, only users from a company with an active status will be able to check in; users from an inactive company will be rejected at check-in.
You can also see the source and status in Sine Companies of the Company selected by an applicant when submitting a workflow response.
Unlisted Company is shown when
The "Allow New Company toggle" is turned on, and a supplier name has been typed in by an Applicant when submitting a workflow.
A workflow response has been submitted before Sine Companies was enabled, and then it will be mentioned as an Unlisted Company.
Listed Company is shown when
If the Company entered is selected from Sine Companies, it will show as a Listed company.
Active - Based on the earliest expiry date of documents provided, an estimated expiry date is displayed when the company may move to a Disabled state if a new version is not provided.
Disabled - Previously provided documents have expired, and the company is now Disabled.
You can display or hide the Company Status column on the workflow responses table based on your preferences.