Once you have created a workflow or permit, you can share a link and start receiving responses. If your form requires approval, you'll receive an email notification every time a respondent submits a response.
Click the "view response" button to be directed to the Workflows Dashboard. The approval modal will display all the respondents' submission details, including contact information, answers to questions, and any documents uploaded to the form.
The decision can then be made to "Approve" or "Reject" the response.
The approver will be given the option to send a custom message upon clicking Approve or Reject. To silently approve or reject a response, tick the "Don't send a notification email" box. Approval activity and message history are stored in the response Audit Logs.
The response owner will receive an email notification with your message and outcome with and an option to review their response. If the response is rejected, the respondent will be given an opportunity to resubmit without needing to complete an entirely new form.
Rejection email to respondent: